Carry On Essentials

Traveling is quite an adventure but packing your stuff for the trip can be a bit stressful (for me at least!). I always have to have a checklist of things to bring days or a week before the trip so I could add items I think I need for the trip. I have some secrets I’d like to share for making your travel experience a little bit exciting rather than stressful. 

Firstly, pick the best bag you think will make your life a lot easier. I’d rather have to wear a backpack rather than bring a carry on suitcase just because you have to put it in the overhead compartment, might be heavy and hit someone in the head when you’re about to get it and leave the airplane. While a backpack can be stored under the seat in front of you and have easy access to get items in your bag. Also, you don’t have to bring a lot of things inside the airplane so there’s no need to bring a carry on suitcase in.

0887965d399603294b998724bdfa7af91

This isn’t me in the photo btw.

 

This is the most problematic and famous problem; we all know liquids with more than 50ml isn’t allowed inside the airplane, even bottles labeled 100ml and aren’t full are supposed to be thrown out. If you’re traveling in a long haul flight, its better to keep ALL liquids (shampoo, conditioner, mosturizer, facial care, etc) in your check in baggage, so you won’t be stressed out  pulling them all out of your carry on when bags are being inspected. There is an alternative for people who do their skin care routine in the plane, be sure to have ziplocks with you all the time!! Keep your small bottles with liquids in a ziplock, place it in your bag where it is easy for you to reach so when the TSA or airport officials inspect your bag, you get to pull them out quickly.

packing

Let’s get into the stuff I normally put in my carry on bag!

Essentials:

  • Passport (duh)
  • Toothbrush 
  • Hairbrush
  • Underwear (You’ll never know, your checked-in luggage might end up missing)
  • Extra clothes
  • Money (you can never forget about this!!! Lol)
  • iPhone charger
  • Powerbank
  • Earphones (I’ll be dead without these!)
  • Extra Ziplock bags
  • Camera

Extras: (I sometimes don’t bring everything in this category, depends on the place I’m heading)

  • Starbucks planner
  • pen/s
  • A nice book
  • Hair ties
  • Facial care products
  • Neck pillow
  • Travel eye mask
  • Snacks (snacks sold inside the airplane can be a bit expensive)

Remember to not overpack in your carry on bag! That’s about it, it doesn’t seem a lot but that’s the reality. I really try to put almost everything in my checked-in baggage so I wouldn’t be stressed out while traveling. If there’s anything else you’d like to add don’t hesitate to comment down below or leave me a message in my social medias! All comments and recommendations/reactions are most welcome. Thank you for taking time reading this and hope you’ll get to have a fun time in your next adventure!! 

*all photos are via images.google.com*

xo, AliyaDanielle 

Leave a Reply

