Top 5 Summer Book List

I live in the Philippines and summer has actually already started, but it isn’t too late to write a post about my top 5 summer book list! There are so many books to choose from, especially now that there are a lot of books getting released (which I’m quite excited about TBH) I have started to love reading books, like non-stop, was when I was in college (yup, it sounds like an odd time to start). 

I will only recommend books that I have read. I can never give my honest opinion if I haven’t read it and barely know the story, writing style of the author and my actual feels toward the story. The list below is in random order, therefore I can’t pick a favorite from those 5 books. (that’s how I got hooked in reading them)

Top 5 Books To Read:

  1. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
  2. Always and Forever Lara Jean by Jenny Han
  3. Girl Online On Tour by Zoe Sugg
  4. Just One Day by Gayle Forman
  5. Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, Lauren Myracle

book-ps

First off, a book called PS I Still Love You is a book by Jenny Han, this is actually the second book from a trilogy. I didn’t add the first book because I don’t have the physical copy with me. So this story is around the lives of Peter Kavinsky and Lara Jean Covey. Let me tell you, they’re my OTP (one true pairing) because they’re just too perfect for each other. You will understand what I’m saying once you get to reading the trilogy.

30312860

Always and Forever Lara Jean is the last book for the trilogy, I’m actually gutted Jenny Han finished it but this last book is actually a surprise for all! No one expected for this book until one day Jenny Han surprised the whole world of publishing a third book! I’m so glad she did, I currently just finished reading it, I was hoping to read it slowly and bring it with me on my next trip. (if you didn’t know I’m going out of the country again, YASSSS!) But I can’t help it and got to finish it in 2 days, I tried reading slow, trust me. 

girl_online_ontour_jacket_1

Girl Online On Tour is a book by Zoe Sugg (akaZoella on youtube). If you’ve known me for years, you’d know I’m obsessed with watching youtube and fangirling over youtubers and Zoella is one of them! I was excited when she released her first ever novel called Girl Online and more excited when she released Girl Online On Tour. It’s also a trilogy (I think). I’ve only included Girl Online On Tour because I think this book is the highlight of the whole trilogy. It talks about her adventures, her passion for photography and of course Noah. Even though there are ups and downs, the book is still amazing! Cheers Zoe!! 

just-one-day_510x765

Just One Day by Gayle Forman is a book I’ve read ages ago but I still remember all the stuff happened. The story took place in Holland like most of Holland actually. The story happens all in one day with Allyson and Willem, they travel around Holland (you know I love traveling so this is another reason why I love this book!), they also talk about fate and accidents, overall its such a good book! This also has a sequel called Just One Year where Allyson is trying to find him for a year. Mind blown, go read it! 


81pqonpy7jl

Last book I recommend is Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle. Now this book has 3 stories, you might already have read this book as it also was the best seller right after The Fault in our Stars was a big hit. Anyway, even if this is a summer recommendation book list, I suggest this book, which has winter as its setting, because I’ll always want to feel cozy and snuggly. Reading this book makes me want to move fast forward and feel the Christmas spirit again. You’ll love tea cup pigs once you’ve read this book. I highly recommend this too! 

Those are all the book I recommend for this summer time! (even if one book involves Christmas and snow!!) I hope all of you will love this book recommendation. Please like and follow my blog so you will be notified once I upload a new blog post! 

Thank you! 

Xo, AliyaDanielle

*All images are via google
Leave a Reply

